The Shortlist for The Turn on Literature Prize and Honorable Mentions

The shortlist

How to rob a bank by Alan Bigelow

All the Delicate Duplicates by Mez Breeze and Andy Campbell

Bafflement Fires by Jason Nelson

Gathering Cloud by J.R. Carpenter

Abra by Amaranth Borsuk, Kate Durbin, and Ian Hatcher

News Wheel by Jody Zellen

Novelling by Will Luers, Hazel Smith and Roger Dean

Honorable mentions
DO IT by Serge Bouchardon

The Poetry Map by Matt Bryden (concept and poems) with Jon Munson II (programmer)

The Chessbard by Aaron Tucker and Jody Miller

Detectiveland by Robin Johnson

Inanimate Alice: Perpetual Nomads (Part 1) – Sand + Smudges by Mez Breeze , Ian Harper, Andy Campbell, Kate Pullinger, Chris Joseph, Walter Brecely, Esteban Camacho Steffensen, Ron Poitras, John Patten

These Subconscious Drives by Jason Nelson

Collocations by Abraham Avnisan

Jellybone by Kate Pullinger

Autopia by Nick Montfort


The Winner of the Turn on Literature prize will be announced shortly.

The Turn on Literature Prize – Call for works of electronic literature

Send in now your works of electronic literature to win the Turn on Literature Prize and exhibit at European libraries.

Is society’s digital turn reflected in the way we read and write literature? Will literature be “turned on” by digital media? How do media change culture? How does culture change and inform the digital field? From Autumn 2017 to Spring 2017, Electronic literature exhibitions at libraries in Denmark, Norway and Romania will address these questions. Continue reading The Turn on Literature Prize – Call for works of electronic literature