See the Selected works for The Public Library Prize for Electronic Literature and find your personal winner

The shortlist and Scandinavian Selection for the  “The Public Library Prize for Electronic Literature” 2019 has been selected after carefull scrutiny by the jury. 55 works of literature were submitted for the contest and due to the high quality of works in the pool, it was difficult to select the shortlist. This is why the jury has has choosen to include an honorable mention to a group of works that were runner-ups to the shortlist.

Danish libraries will from autumn 2019 to spring 2021 work with multi literacy in high schools and public schools and present to the general public works of electronic literature. The selection of works from the Prize for Electronic Literature will form the core of this dissemination effort.

The winner will be announced fourth of April at a public event at Dokk1, Aarhus Denmark and online at


Mez Breeze: Perpetual Nomads,
Virtual Reality

Winnie Soon: Vocable Code
Web based

Will Luers: Tales of Automation,
Web based

Alan Bigelow: The Forever Club,
Web based

Amira Hanafi: A dictionary of the revolution,
Web based

Serge Bouchardon and Vincent Volckaert: Loss of Grasp
Web based/App

Jason Nelson: Acesulfame K,
Web based

Nordic selection

Simon Theis Hansen: MÅNENS FASER   ( Phases of the Moon),
Android app

Thomas Seest, Christina Hagen, Per Aage Brandt, Kasper Hesselbjerg, Peter Højrup et. al.:  Taler til et sted (Talking to a Place),
Web based/VR360 Video

Andreas Refsgaard : Poems About Things,
Smartphone/web based

Honorable mentions

Helen Burgess and Margaret Simon: Intimate Fields,

Mark C. Marino, John Murray, Joellyn Rock, Ken Joseph: Salt Immortal Sea,
Web based

J.R. Carpenter: This is a Picture of Wind,
Web based

Mikkel Loose Thybo & Andreas Refsgaard: BooksBy.AI,
Web based/Machine Learning

Jacob Riising:  SMS fra Karmaboy – Det store pølsemysterium (The Great Sausage Mystery),
SMS story